Male Reproductive System

Male Reproductive System

The diagram below shows the male reproductive system.

Vas deferens (sperm duct) – transports sperm to the urethra.

Bladder – stores urine.

Urethra – carries urine and sperm to the penis where they are released.

Penis – deposits sperm into the vagina and also gets rid of urine.

Testis – one of two testes responsible for producing male sex cells (spermatozoa).

Seminal vesicle – produces semen.

Prostate gland – produces semen .

Epididymis – stores sperm.

Scrotum – contains the testes. It may also be referred to as the sac.

Tell a friend

Leave a Reply